Welcome to Central

CrestFounded in 1854, Central High School is the oldest, free public high school in continuous operation west of the Allegheny Mountains. Offering programs such as Project Lead the Way, Medical Professions Academy and Pre-engineering, and a year-long freshman transition program, students at Central High School have a variety of options to help each student succeed. There are also more than 40 athletic teams and clubs available for each student.

US NewsIn 2017, Central was named a bronze recipient of the U.S. News & World Report's Best High Schools!






Upcoming Central Athletic Events:


Tuesday, Jan. 28

Boys/Girls V Swimming vs. Multiple Schools @ Boonville High School, 5:30 PM

Wednesday, Jan. 29
Freshman Basketball, vs. Castle @ Central HS, 6 PM

Thursday, Jan. 30
Boys Freshman Basketball vs. Harrison High School @ Harrison HS, 4:00 PM 
Girls JV/V Basketball vs. North @ North HS, 5:30/7:00 PM 

Friday, Jan. 31

Boys JV/V Basketball vs. Reitz HS @ FJ Reitz HS, 5:30/7:00 PM

Saturday, Feb. 1
Wrestling vs. Varsity Sectional State Tournament @ Central High School, 9:00 AM


Post Season Information and Upcoming Dates

Girls Basketball
45th Annual State Tournament pairings announced on Sunday, January 26 at 4 pm. 
Sectional Dates: Evansville Harrison Sectional, February 4-8
Thursday, Feb. 6 -- Central vs. Castle/Jasper winner, @ Harrison HS, 7:30 PM

Boys Basketball
110th Annual State Tournament pairings announced on Sunday, February 23 at 2 pm. 
Sectional Dates: Evansville North Sectional, March 3-7

Girls Swimming, Castle Sectional
Thursday, February 6 -- Swimming Preliminaries
Saturday, February 8 -- Diving, Swimming Finals

Boys Swimming, Castle Sectional
Thursday, February 20 -- Swimming Preliminaries
Saturday, February 22 -- Diving, Swimming Finals

Wrestling, Evansville Central Sectional
Saturday, February 1



 

 






 

Attendance matters

Follow Us

Like Us