Members O-Z

Olmstead Ralph Olmstead, 1918 - Archivist of Evansville College/University of Evansville 
 Orr Robert Orr  - Governor of Indiana; U.S. Ambassador of Singapore 
 Osborn Louise Osborn, 1915 -- Author, artist, Head of Central's English Department, and Consultant in Language Arts for the Evansville Public Schools.
 owen Louise Kiely Owen, 1947 - Teacher, Coach, World Class Tennis Player, Won many National and International Tennis Tourneys 
 Park Dr. Joe Park, 1931 - Educator and Writer 
 Peters Frieda Peters, 1911 - Executive Directory of Y.M.C.A. 
 Ravdin Hiram Ravdin, 1912 - Hiram Ravdin Award for seniors is given in his memory 
 Isidore Ravdin Dr. Isidor S. Ravdin, 1912 - Physician and surgeon to President Dwight D. Eisenhower 
 randolph Homer Louis (Boots) Randolph, 1947 GED Army - Famous Saxophone player 
 Ridgeway Dr. William Ridgeway, 1938 - Practiced Ophthalmology in San Francisco for 40 years until his retirement in 1989. He is recognized among the foremost experts in the treatment of glaucoma. Served U.S. Navy as ship Surgeon. He bought Harlaxton Manor in England and donated it to U of E
 Sander Dr. Herman J. Sander, 1922 - U.S. Air Force research scientist and Chief of Intelligence 
 Scheips Paul J. Scheips, 1931 - College Teacher, Military Historian and Editor, Biographer of Gen. Albert J. Myer 
 Shaw Margery Schlamp Shaw, M.D., 1940 - College Teacher and Nationally known Geneticist 
 Springfield James Springfield, 1953 - Director of the Federal Food Stamp Program in Washington, D.C. 
 Tiebout Major General Robert Alan Tiebout, 1956 - Commanding General, U.S. Marine Corps Research, Development and Acquisition Command, Quantico, Virginia 
 wahnsiedler Walter Wahnsiedler, 1912 - Longtime Teacher at Central and Social Studies Department Head. 
 wilson William E. Wilson, 1923 - College Teacher, Journalist, Author of Indiana History Book 
winnecke  Lloyd Wesley Winnecke, 1978 - Jan. 1, 2012 - 34th Mayor of Evansville, IN, Bachelor of Science degree in Communication from U of E, News Director WEHT-TV news 25, Marketing Director and Senior VP at Fifth Third Bank. Vanderburgh Co. Council and Commission, Honored with Keep Evansville Beautiful Volunteer of the Year Award. 
Young  John Larkin Young, 1917 - Vice President of the U.S. Steel Corp; Consulting Engineer for World-wide Steel Mill Projects; Engineer of the Year 1955 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.